About Me

My photo
Welcome to my blog. I'm a Mississippi country girl transplanted to Grapevine, TX. I have been blessed with a great husband, and my kiddos, Aleck and Ella. When I'm not eating bon bons on the couch, I am my kid's room mom, PTA member, Sunday School teacher, taxi driver, amateur photographer and personal chef. When I'm not doing those things, I'm running a small jewelry business, 2nd Amendment Jewelry (www.2ndamendmentjewelry.com), that I started with my twin sister, Glenda. It's a crazy and busy life, but I wouldn't trade it for anything in this world. I am so thankful for all the blessings in my life!

Thursday, February 21, 2008

Registration for Mother's Day Out

I registered Aleck for the Mother's Day Out program at First Baptist Colleyville starting in September. I am amazed at how far in advance you have to plan and register toddlers for programs. The spots fill up fast. Sami, my dear friend, also registered Charli, who is only 5 weeks younger than Aleck. Hopefully, they will be in the same class. You can check out the program at the following link. http://www.fbccolleyville.com/default2.aspx?pid=107

The program is 9:30 - 2:30 one or two days a week. In September, AJ will only be 17 months. I'm not sure I will be ready to be away from him for 5 hours, but I'm pretty sure he will be ready. He loves being around people. Just a trip to the grocery store is a highlight of the day for him. Some days he looks at me as to say, "I'm tired of all these toys. What do you have new that I can do?"

No comments: